My idea: Cut down on churches (in a good way)

Just a while ago, this idea was a “premature baby” in my mind.  Now, it is grown, and ready to be born.  Here it is:

My idea:

I really think that our world has too many churches.  Now, don’t get me wrong!  I want for people to hear God’s word.  And, it is great to try to plant churches in places where there is none.  But, (if you go to church) think about how many churches you pass on our way to one church (that are of your same religion). 

    So, just imagine, that for every 4 churches, we exchanged them for one big one (as long as we are of the same religion).  I pass at least 3 Christian churches on my way to my church every Sunday. 

    Some people may argue by saying “We need a lot of churches because people live all over, and need one close to them.”  I agree with this all the way, but when we have churches less than a mile apart, we should concentrate on building churches where there aren’t any. 

    Also, if churches joined together, we would have more people able to fellowship, and greet.  No wonder churches are very small.  The community is spread out over many churches.  Then that leads to competition, which sucks the life out of the church services, so it feels more like boot camp than a refreshment. 

    Also, if churches would join together, they would have more people, which means more donations, which means less bills.  Smaller churches struggling to keep up with the steady flow of bills in the mail, grow smaller, while larger churches have an overflow of money.

    When we do donations, we should have, maybe just a little, toward other, smaller, struggling churches in the community. 

    Joining churches would bring together many many people to worship.  Imagine how great  the worship services would be!  We would have so many people together, worshipping one God!  Why use the building space for many many churches, when we can fit several in one.  

   Here are some benefits to having multiple churches combined:

  • Less bills for smaller churches.
  • More donations.
  • Better worship services.
  • More fellowship.
  • No competition.
  • More money for helping needy.
  • More people for community service.
  • No wasted building space.
  • Bigger Sunday Schools, AWANA, and Youth Groups.
  • More ideas.

There is many many more, but I can’t write all day.  Of course there shall be arguments, and disagreements, but they will become worked out, and God can really work in powerful ways!

    If you want me to write more on the subject, please comment.  I appreciate any comments!

2 thoughts on “My idea: Cut down on churches (in a good way)

  1. I like the Idea i get that it would help save the other strugging church is at first I thought it would be like destroying church is because there were to many church is in the world now I noticed it was about saving the other church is and being together wile we worship.

    from lily your sis.

  2. I am glad you understand SIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love you!

Leave a Reply

