I want to change the world: A poem

“I want to change the world someday”

I said the my mother on a dreary day.

She smiled and waved me away.

“I want to change the world someday”

I said to my dad,

The next day.

“Now quiet down sweetie,

I’ve got bills to pay”

He said, shooing me away.

“I want to change the world someday”

I said to my sister,

The next day.

“Come on Sis,

Go away,

I have a essay due,

It’s late”

My sister said,

Pushing me away.

I went to my room,

The next day.

And leaned my head.

Against the bed.

“Dear Lord”

I pray

“Please let me change the world someday”

Now, it hasn’t been someday yet.

But, I am well on my way.

I have faith it will happen.

Because God listens when I pray.

 

One thought on “I want to change the world: A poem

Leave a Reply

